Uncategorized

Guess Who’s Back, Back Again

So, I’ve been quite absent from blogging for quite a while. I’m not sure how many of you are bothered, but I apologise if you are. There have been quite a few reasons behind my absence, but the main one has been I’ve had no idea what to write. I set up this blog as a way of appreciating the little things in life, so that when I get bogged down I can  turn to the happy little things. I’ve found doing this harder than I thought, because little things that make me smile don’t always seem worthy of being written about.

I’ve been thinking about other things I could write about, but they don’t match the name of my blog littlethingsandbigsmiles. It’s not a big problem, but I’m quite pernickety when it comes to things matching, so it’s been bothering me. I’ve been reading lots of other blogs for inspiration, and I’ve decided I’m just gonna go for it and write whatever I want to write. I want to be a happy blogger, and that means writing all these things that have popped into my head as good ideas for blogs, regardless of their theme or topic. I need to stop worrying, and just write for myself because writing makes me happy.

From now on, I’m just going to be me. But I feel that I’ve said enough to explain the direction of my blog so I’m going to go and watch Death in Paradise now while planning out new blog posts, so stay tuned for new posts!

Bye for now,
Georgina ^.^

 

Leave a Reply

